Velvet Kisses

Your caresses hold me stronger than any words ever spoken,
And the warm breath from your kiss ripples across the goosebumps of my flesh.

The devotion and depthless love I feel from you
Sweeps over me and makes me want to cradle you
In my arms forever,
Blocking out the world
From anyone else ever touching you,
Never hurting you.

Electric uncertainty paints the next few hours
In a landscape borne of our imaginations and dreams.
Each stroke is a desire, a need, an urgent
Capturing of the wisps of the dandelion bloom as the seeds float away.

As I close my eyes and lay back in your fold,
I swim in the liquid silence that washes over us,
Threatening to drown us in our lover’s embrace.

I open my mouth to tell you I love you
But instead of words, thousands of butterflies
come out of me and are released upon the wind.

IMG_1703

Leave a Reply

