Blogging From A to Z: Quiet

Image

Have you noticed that there seems to be different kinds of quiet?  The quiet of a snowfall versus the quiet of the early morning dawn? The quiet of the house when the family is still asleep from the quiet of a room when you’re alone?   There is something about the quietness of a Sunday morning that just makes the air itself feel holy.  And then there is the almighty silence that comes when the power goes out! I’ve always believed there were different kinds of quiet. Maybe it’s not so much the level of sound in the quiet but rather the energy. Each of the scenarios I mentioned has it’s own distinct change in energy, which in itself can be immensely soothing.

Call it what you will–down time, being unplugged, quiet time it all comes down to the same thing–a regathering of ourselves and our senses and finding a moment, just a moment, to settle down and listen to your inner hum.

Taking ourselves deeper.

 

7 thoughts on “Blogging From A to Z: Quiet

  1. oh I like this! “settle down and listen to our inner hum” : AMEN to that! I never thought about the different kinds of quiet before but they are so distinctly different, aren’t they? I love how you end your posts: “Taking ourselves deeper”. Really nice!
    I like the quiet of a Sunday morning too! And being outside, although I have some seriously squawky birds and windchimes that make the quiet very serene… Nice post!

  2. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions.

    Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I want to read more things about it!

Leave a Reply

