Blogging From A to Z: Meditation

M

I sit in the dark listening to the lonely hooting of the owl as it stands sentry to the stars that fade into the coming day. Hoo… Hoo… It calls. This becomes my mantra of Who … am I? Who…. am I?

I ground myself in Sukhasana; Easy Pose and let my Shadow self find her way. I slow my breath and let it breathe my body instead of my body controlling my breath.

Thoughts enter from all directions. They bump against each other, creating smaller, but louder thoughts that explode with attached emotions in my mind’s eye.

I sigh an internal “sssshhhhhhh” at the carnival and finally the thoughts begin to look like shooting stars. Brilliant in their flash, but with less and less emotion attached to them, they quickly die out. Another one comes to take its place. Then another. Then another. Finally, there are no more. Just my breath and the gentle rocking of my body as it is carried on the inhale and exhale. An oceanic rhythm in solid form.

The shooting stars are gone and in their place is a light brighter than a thousand suns. Even with my eyes closed, I am blinded by the searing white purity of All that Is.

Without conscious thought, my spine lengthens, my shoulders roll back, and and my heart reaches forward to receive the Cosmic kiss of the light. My heart fills with love and my soul aches in the beauty of it. I revel in the remembrance of Who I am, consciously willing to hold it all in for my return journey into this moment, this breathe, this body. Now.

Taking it deeper….

 

7 thoughts on “Blogging From A to Z: Meditation

  1. Wow! I love this!!! You took me on your trip and I was there, with each breath. Nice!!! Really beautifully written…

Leave a Reply

