Blogging From A to Z: Forgive

F

The Bible talks about it.
Buddha preached about it.
Don Henley sang about it.

Forgiveness is a tough one and one of those Top Ten’s in life that tags everyone at some point.
To forgive and to be forgiven are two edges of the same sword.

How can you forgive someone who’s done you wrong?
You just do.

How do you forgive a betrayal?
You just do.

How do you forgive a lie?
You just do.

How do you forgive any sort of transgression?
You just do.

If you don’t during your lifetime review, how will you forgive yourself?
You won’t, but you need to find a way and move on. You just took it deeper.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Blogging From A to Z: Forgive

  1. forgiveness is hard. I envy people who seem to do it so effortlessly (though I know great courage was involved). I’m getting better at it and alot of my forgiveness comes in when I realize life is just too short to hold grudges and most things, in the scheme of life, are so minuscule. When looking at it from that point of view, I’ve been able to move on and to renew friendships that were suffering from grudge overload. Great post!

  2. A lovely post. I have never held grudges, but I also feel I have never had anything major to forgive. I wonder how I would react should I ever be in that position?

Leave a Reply

