Blogging from A to Z: Coffee

C

Coffee.

An ode.

You beautiful roasted bean that is so embedded as part of our morning and late night culture. How do I love thee? Let me count the ways. I love the way you smell and taste no matter what time of day it is. When I have you first thing in the morning, you make me feel as though I can do anything the day ahead has planned for me. And when I have you as a pick-me up in the afternoon, you help make me feel that my obligations for the rest of the day are possible. Just smelling your fresh grinds gives my senses incentive to do whatever is needed next. You are my companion on those late nights. You give me something to do with my hands as I cradle you in my mug and allow your hot liquid energy to seep through into the palms of my hands and into the rest of me. Dearest coffee, to me, you are one of those little things in life—one of those go-to’s I can always count on to be my companion as I read other blogs and practice taking things deeper 🙂

16 thoughts on “Blogging from A to Z: Coffee

    • Hahahaha! Thanks! I was going to continue with an ode to overall caffeine for those tea drinkers who didn’t like coffee, but I decided to have coffee enjoy the “C” limelight by itself.

  1. Oh I love this Renata! What would we do without our coffee? The world would be in shambles, for God’s sake! Great post. Love it.

  2. I did not start drinking coffee until I turned twenty-one, but I have been in a love affair with it every since. However, it does need a bit of milk or almond milk, and a tiny bit of sugar, because I cannot drink it plain.

    • Have you tried brown sugar? I love espresso with that twist of lemon and little bit of brown sugar. Wow, you’re good to not have had it until 21 years old!

  3. Wow, what a wonderful tribute to coffee! Very well written, I felt like I was at an awards show & coffee was the winner – but then when isn’t coffee a winner? Thanks for following Benzeknees! BTW, your name sounds familiar – have we come across each other before?

    • ha! Thank you! Coffee is very near and dear to my heart and so always a winner 🙂 I am really enjoying Benzeknees and so I’m so happy to see you here! Interesting about the familiarity because I thought so too when I found your sit, but I don’t think we’ve crossed paths before.

Leave a Reply

