Blogging From A to Z: You

Y

Sometimes we feel as though there is no one we can talk to; no one to turn to share our fears and hopes and whatever it is we are feeling. How often have you wished that someone would just grab you by the shoulders and say, “yes, you….”?

So, I am dedicating this next to last post in the A to Z blogging of the letter “Y”, to you:

Yes, you are going to make it through this hour, this morning, this afternoon, this evening, today.

Yes, you are going to impress them with your interviewing skills.

Yes, you are strong enough to handle this.

Yes, you can commit to this relationship.

Yes, you are going to be a good mom/dad.

Yes, you can finish that marathon.

Yes, you can go back to school.

Yes, you can stop drinking/smoking.

Yes, you will survive this and get through it.

Yes, you can write it/compose it/draw it.

Yes, you can / will _______________________[fill in the blank], and no, you’re not alone.

Taking it deeper…..

13 thoughts on “Blogging From A to Z: You

    • So true Drusilla. I’m glad you caught that! I’m loving the rain and the coming storm on so many levels. I think it’s wonderful too. This morning, I just sat in my car and closed my eyes, listening to the rain, and felt myself completely let go. Ah….here’s to a wonderful day. So glad to have you stop by and share your thoughts….

Leave a comment